COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Days Inn
by Wyndham Leipzig Messe
Book a room

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Leipzig Messe Hotel

Out of centre, but good accommodation

Accommodation of a good standard, in a quiet area. While the location as mentioned isn't central, you get a free transportation ticket for the duration of your stay, which can be a good value if you plan to move around more. Bad: Location is quite off-centre in a residential area with few amenities (there is only a grocery store nearby). It's about 20min tram ride to the main train station (and the city centre).

Richard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.08.2021

Stunning Resort with Amazing Service!

From the moment we were greeted at the airport to the moment they dropped us back and made sure we made it to the departure gate, the experience was nothing short of AMAZING! We travel quite frequently but have never experienced such tailor-made attentive service from hotel staff. Special shoutout to Simon who made sure that all our needs were met and always managed to positively surprise us by going above and beyond. The island is stunning! We tried 2 rooms which were the Deluxe Villa and the Overwater Villa with pool. Both were equally impressive so do not be put off if you think you are only booking the entry room level as it is beautiful!! We rarely go back to the same resort twice as we usually like to try something new. However in this case, we will surely be back to Baros next time we are in the Maldives!

Michael Hotel ratings Agoda, 06.12.2020

Awesome

– Bad: –

Manfred Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.07.2020

Awesome

I liked this hotel. In a very quiet place. The room was very comfortable and clean. Good breakfast, very nice coffee. I would stay here again. I recommend.

Dimitar Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.03.2020

Ok for a quick visit

Everything was fine for the hotel. Room very spacious and clean. Staff helpful and spoke English. Room was very quiet and warm in the winter. Bad: I was not made aware of the 3 euro parking charge before the stay. This is a problem with Hotels.com

Graham Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.02.2020

Excellent

given this location, a 10% price is expected, would be a perfect value

Derek Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.11.2019

Awesome

The hotel manager was super friendly and helpful. Good location less than 10 minutes walk from tram no.16. You get a free travel pass for the duration of your stay which is brilliant!

Az Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.11.2019

Awesome

D

Egon Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.11.2019

Great value for money for an overnight break on the road.

Location close to the highway, perfect for an overnight break. Breakfast was modest but sufficient. Rooms were clean and pretty spacious. Bad: Breakfast could be a bit richer.

Bartosz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.10.2019

Ok place for short stay

On our way to Berlin we stayed one night in Leipzig to explore the city. The Days Inn is located an approx 15min drive from the city center. We took the way in the night, so not sure how much traffic there is during the day. Seems there is also a train station close to the hotel to go into the city. It was a very reasonable priced option with about 50e/night. The rooms were clean, ok in size and in good condition. For one night really ok. The staff was friendly but the checkin took some time...We did not have breakfast. There are quite some trains in the night passing close to the hotel, so if you have a light sleep, it might disturb you. If you are not looking for anything special and just want to stay a couple of nights, a good place to stop.

StefanS71 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 20.10.2019

Comfortable, far away from town

Very comfortable. We booked because it had easy parking. Bad: Far away from town.

Daniela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.08.2019

Good traditional hotel

The rooms we got (in total we were in 3 rooms during 2 stays) were quite spacious for our family. The rooms had suitable specialized area with several shelves for suitcases, bags and other stuff close to the entrance door. Bathrooms were reasonably large with heated towel rails (in 2 of 3 rooms). The hotel has a parking though you have to pay for that. The breakfast area and the breakfast itself were good and nice. We stayed here on the way from north to Munich and liked this hotel so much that we stayed here again on our way back from Munich to the north just one week later after the first time. Stayed twice in July 2019. Bad: Some people from the personnel did not or very little speaks English. But others are fine. The rooms look a bit outdated so it would be good to renovate them. The elevator did not work one day during our stay (but rest others was fine). In another day the water was closed down in one building (where breakfast is) and we were asked to change the room that was in another building (though that one was just 15 meters apart from the previous one).

Sergiy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.08.2019

Very impressed

Great setup, rooms big and spacious. close to the motorway so great for over night stop in your travels, but far enough away not to hear traffic. Bad: tram track quite close, but couldn't hear it once in the room

Darral Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2019

Exceptional

We were able to open our window to get fresh air during the night. Breakfast and breakfast stuff were great Bad: Not applicable

Gesa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.08.2019

Very Good

Ticket ÖPNV Leipzig

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.07.2019

A good hotel to stay for a stopover

The bedroom was clean and however looking a bit dated the staff were very friendly and had a very good selection of things to eat for breakfast Bad: I only had two problems with my visit to this hotel is the first problem which I found annoying is the fact if you are travelling by car you have to pay €3 a night for the privilege of parking your car in the car park and also The pillows on the bed were in adequate and I had to use 3 To get some elevation for my head.

Colin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.07.2019

Exceptional

Quiet, clean, well priced and room was big. Check in was quick and the staff were lovely Bad: It's a bit far out but the hotel provide a free bus ticket

Ilona Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.07.2019

satisfied

The hotel is not far from the Leipzig Messe station, about 7min walk. The place is quiet and clean. Room is clean and comfortable Extra Traffic tickets are useful Bad: No amenity, no air-condition and no fridge. 前台服务人员的态度十分冷淡,有种爱搭理不搭理人的感觉 The location is comparatively lonely, no supermarket around.

Chenxi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.06.2019

Clean hotel with easy access to highway

- availability of car parking - easy access to highway - nearby supermarket Bad: - Our two rooms were cleaned only once (we stayed three nights and we expected the room to be cleaned at least two times, but the rooms were not cleaned in the second day. Only the towels in one room got replaced). - No air conditioner in the room. We stayed in the hotel during June and the room was relatively hot. I guess the room will be too hot during July and August.

The Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.06.2019

This was 2nd time staying here, I will be back.

Very quiet, close to tram stops-there are 2. I love that the windows open wide, I love nature.

Joy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.06.2019

Awesome

Great breakfast.

David Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.06.2019

Exceptional

Inexpensive price but room was big enough and comfortable. Tram station is close and easy access to the downtown. Bad: The nearest supermarket is about 7 minutes away on foot. I wish there is one more closer.

Takeshi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.05.2019

Good

Quiet, silence, excellentvto rest Bad: No fridge on the room

Marcelo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.05.2019

Very Good

Frühstück top.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.05.2019

Very nice & comfortable one night stay

Close to highway,just few km Clean, comfortable bed & nice staff

Viktorija Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.03.2019

Good

I loved the fast + reliable free wifi, and the friendly staff Bad: The bed-sheets were not ironed and wrinkled, the room was a little too warm - and one of the towels was falling apart. (Although it was clean)

Moritz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.02.2019

Good

Schneller SERVICE

Peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.02.2019

Exceptional

Alles prima

Uteschnute Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.01.2019

A bit overpriced

It's an entirely okay place to stay as long as someone else is paying. The rooms are a bit old, the bathrooms are nice and the breakfast is pretty good. The biggest advantage is the walking distance to the messe area.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 04.01.2019

Very Good

Staff very helpful and great location for Leipziger Messe. Very clean room Bad: The room was freezing on my arrival and the room would need to be renewed even though it is very clean

Séphora Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.11.2018
Contact

Days Inn Leipzig Messe Hotel
Seehausener Straße 29
04158 Leipzig Wiederitzsch
Germany